Consisting of five short stories and one novella, this collection by Nick C. Roberts introduces a range of characters who, for very different reasons, have fallen through society’s cracks.

By focusing on these damaged individuals, the author exposes the fear, hurt and uncertainty that lurks at the edges of ordinary lives, and illustrates the eerie darkness that lies within us all.

Amongst others, we meet a London tramp who’s suddenly reminded of a long lost love, a down on his luck Australian drifter, and in the title story, four strangers on a London tube train with far more in common than they think.


Through the Cracks is available at Amazon Worldwide.


Amazon US

Amazon UK

Amazon DE

Amazon NL

Amazon FR

Amazon ES

Amazon CA

Amazon AU

Amazon BR

Amazon MX

Amazon IN

Amazon IT

Amazon JP


If you don't have a Kindle,  all these books are available by downloading the free Kindle app for your PC, smartphone or tablet.